en

Mountain bike

Well-marked and well maintained trails will allow you to visit the Monte Tamaro region with your mountain bike.

Fill up with energy and enjoy the total freedom of two wheels in contact with nature thanks to the E-Bike Charging Station (free of charge), a maintenance column at Alpe Foppa and an additional maintenance column at the departure of the gondola at Rivera.

Monte Tamaro – Malcantone

From Monte Tamaro there are various MTB routes in the direction of Malcantone where they branch off into a typical Ticino region of Sottoceneri, the gently undulating hilly landscape and dense vegetation, picturesque villages and large chestnut groves characterize it. The proposed itineraries take advantage of the official MTB network that winds through this fascinating territory.

The five proposed itineraries cover in the first stretch, between the arrival of the cable car at Alpe Foppa and Arosio, the same path of “Monte Tamaro – Panoramic Circuit”, and then branch off into the network of paths of Malcantone. Each proposal has its own peculiarities that we invite you to discover in the individual reference cards.

The proposals concern circular itineraries with departure and arrival at the valley station of the Monte Tamaro cable car in Rivera. Some itineraries can be ideally interrupted at the bottom of the valley, for example at Ponte Tresa (public transport on site: boat/train), Caslano (boat/train), Magliaso (little train) or Agno (little train). The line of the train is the Ponte Tresa – Lugano which, at discretion, transports MTBs. From Lugano to Rivera there are several trains offering limited MTB transport; inquire in time about the limitations.

You may also be interessted in

Discover all routes

70 km waymarked mountain bike routes

Charging station (free) for e-bikes and a small service station for all mountain bikes at Alpe Foppa. A second service station is located at the bottom station of the cableway in Rivera.

See the map

fr

Mountain Bike

Parcours signalés et bien entretenu vous permettrons de visiter la région du Monte Tamaro avec le Mountain Bike.
Faites le plein d’énergie et profitez de la totale liberté des deux roues à contact de la nature, grâce à la station de recharge (gratuite) pour E-bike à Alpe Foppa, et deux emplacements de manutention, un à Alpe Foppa et un autre au départ de la télécabine à Rivera.

Monte Tamaro – Malcantone

Depuis le Monte Tamaro, il existe plusieurs itinéraires Mountain Bike en direction du Malcantone où ils bifurquent vers une région tessinoise typique du Sottoceneri. Le paysage vallonné et légèrement ondulé et la végétation dense, les villages pittoresques et les grandes châtaigneraies la caractérisent. Les itinéraires proposés profitent du réseau officiel de VTT qui serpente à travers ce territoire fascinant.

Chacun des cinq itinéraires proposés a ses particularités, que l’on peut découvrir dans les différentes cartes de référence. Au départ, tous suivent l’itinéraire de l’Alpe Foppa en direction d’Arosio, pour ensuite explorer les différentes options du réseau de sentiers du Malcantone.

Les propositions concernent des itinéraires circulaires avec départ et arrivée à la station de vallée du téléphérique du Monte Tamaro à Rivera. Certains itinéraires peuvent être idéalement interrompus au fond de la vallée, par exemple à Ponte Tresa (transports publics sur place : bateau/train), Caslano (bateau/train), Magliaso (petit train) ou Agno (petit train). La ligne du train est le Ponte Tresa – Lugano qui, à discrétion, transporte des VTT. De Lugano à Rivera, il existe plusieurs trains offrant un transport limité de VTT ; renseignez-vous à temps sur les limitations.